Billy Shakespeare

William Shakespeare may not have been known for any faux Pacific North Western Native American style of art, but you could say he was a pretty good poet. People say that love is cliche (which it’s not) but those people only really say that because of the models Shakespeare has provided us with have been so over used  and copied since their creation. Want to know why people keep ripping off ol’ Billy over and over and over? Because his stories were good, really really good.

None better than Romeo and Juliet. The quote I have taken here read

“Did my heart love till now? Forswear it, sight, For I never saw true beauty till this night”

Love at first sight, it exists and if you are lucky enough to experience it – it can lift you up, or tear you down. What is the quote from that new Brad Pitt movie (the one that people think will win all those Oscars) “Unless you love, your life will flash by”.  – The Tree of Life

I don’t know if ill ever have that kind of love, but here is to keeping my fingers crossed.

As far as the art style change, I was just trying to spice it up – try a few new things. I have always been a fan of the art that came out of the Pacific North West during the native american time period and wanted to try my hand at it.  I may make a few more in this style depending on how it goes over, and the response to it. But in the immediate future, the style will go back to my original. Check out the gallery for photos

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Ives Street Art

Comment! You know you want to

