Pink Cloud

 Pink Cloud in Amsterdam. I have to admit I do not know much about this artist, if you guys do please comment. But after a quick search (although it’s not much) here are a few other works by the artist.   I don’t know what it is about this piece in particular but I just love it. The kid with his mask, his pose, lightning bolt T, shopping cart with tank treads; all of it together is so aesthetically and mentally pleasing that without saying much (other than ‘Hi’) the piece really has a playful nature. To me it seems almost to be a sort of venni vetti vichi piece. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

I also wanted to make you guys aware there should be a new round of posts about my art coming up in the coming weeks / days. I am currently in the process of creating them and getting ready to put them up.

Also check out this sick website about street art and the war on terror.  Please adjust your screens for awesome.

3 Comments

Filed under Art, Featured Artist

3 responses to “Pink Cloud

  1. am

    howdy. thanks for the write up.

  2. Ives

    Glad you like it, would love to see more of your stuff

  3. Pingback: A Joyful Friday | Ives Street Art

Comment! You know you want to

