Morley Does It Right

I find this story touching on 2 counts. 1, I have had my share of time in the service industry. 2, I physically saw this YESTERDAY(!!) as I drove by Fairfax and Melrose (I believe).

An oldie but a goodie. Interestingly enough, since I made this poster, my sister- who was the real inspiration for the sentiment quit her waitress job. On her last day she stood up on top of a table and triumphantly announced that after more than a decade of waiting tables, she was quitting- never to serve another plate of food again. She followed this up by smashing a pie into her face- which I think was something she had always fantasized about doing. Needless to say, it was pretty epic.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Featured Artist

Comment! You know you want to

